Skip to content
March 17, 2013 / missjandme

Miss J Reviews: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

As promised, I asked Miss J for her synopses and reviews of the Lord of the Rings movies, which she and Dada watched this week while I was working my first week at the new job. These are all direct quotes.

 

First Movie – Fellowship of the Ring

Favourite Character – Can’t decide.

What happened – At the end the four Hobbits decided to take the ring to Mordor. That’s pretty much all that I can remember enough to explain.

How she liked it – I liked it a lot. It made me feel happy.

 

Second Movie – The Two Towers

Favourite Character – Treebeard, because he’s a tree that can walk

What happened – Gandalf met Saruman. When Frodo looked into the mirror that that girl made, and he saw bad things. There was a really big battle betwen the Orcs and the good people with the arrows.

How she liked it – Good. It made me feel super happy. The cave troll’s face up close was gross and annoying.

 

Third Movie – The Return of the King

Favourite Character – Can’t decide.

What happened – At the very end, Frodo was going away with Gandalf. Frodo and Sam got the Ring in the fires of Mount Doom.

How she liked it – Awesome.

 

I’m pretty disappointed in what she’d actually give me to write down here, compared to the running commentary she was giving me earlier in the week after she watched each movie. I guess I should have taken notes sooner.

In other news, the first week of work went swimmingly. Getting adjusted to afternoons is going to be difficult, especially since training switches to days for this week and then goes back to afternoons. Miss J’s fun week with Dada seems to have convinced her that me being gone most evenings won’t be so very bad, after all. I’m just relieved to be working again and waiting impatiently for that first payday!

Leave a Reply

