Skip to content
August 27, 2012 / missjandme

Where Have We Been? (with soapy love and a Giveaway!)

Well, Miss J and I had a very eventful summer, and I’ve woefully neglected the blog despite ample subject matter. I’m going to try to get up to date with our vacation and some of the fun we’ve been up to. Truth is, I was under the weather for a whiel, and that sort of knocked me off my game, but I’m mostly back to myself now. And what better way to get back into the swing of things than by helping a friend (and you all in the process.)

Kenna of Amathia Soapworks has been a dear friend of mine for years. I was lucky enough to be the recipient of some of her earliest soapmaking efforts years ago, and now count myself amongst her most dedicated customers as she takes her business to the next level. We have tried nearly every one of her new products as they’ve been released. Current faves for me are:


Detox (Dead Sea Mud) for an amazingly clean but not tight-feeling face

Moxie for a sweet-smelling day (I know it’s Cucumber Jasmine, but it makes me smell like CANDY, I tell you)

or Clarity (Rosemary Mint) for when I need a real energy boost in the shower.

Miss J switches between:

Aphrodite (Cherry Blossom Peach)

and Siren (Lavender Patchouli)

Aphrodite is specifically known around here for being the soap the other little girls want to borrow when we get it out in the showers after swimming lessons! I am continually impressed by the attention to detail that Kenna puts into her business. Her soaps are made with high-quality, well-sourced ingredients. She offers fragranced and essential oil-scented lines for those with sensitivities. She uses eco-friendly packaging and is involved with charitable works. And to me, the best part is knowing that a woman who is living her dream, and supporting her family while doing it, put her heart and soul into each and every product she sells. That’s worth so much more than a machine made, chemical-laden bar of soap.

Amathia Soapworks is offering a “try it first” giveaway from their new skin care line, and let me tell you – I got an advance whiff of this stuff and it is fabulous! I would love to be the lucky winner that gets to walk around smelling that amazing, especially before anyone else can, but I want you to have that chance too!

Go to Amathia Soapworks – Try Our New Skin Benefit Moisturizer Before Anyone Else Can! and enter Kenna’s super-easy giveaway. And while you’re there, buy a bar of soap. Or 3. You will NOT regret it.

(All photos are copright Kendra Cote and Amathia Soapworks. My bars are too well used to take nice pictures of!)

Leave a Reply

