Skip to content
July 5, 2012 / missjandme

How Does My Garden Grow? pt 2

I haven’t been posting much lately because Miss J is out of town on grandparent visits, so we haven’t been up to many adventures!

I did want to update a bit on the continuing adventure that is our garden. I haven’t been checking on it as much as I should because I’ve been very busy lately, and also it’s been very VERY hot. I went today to do a bit of weeding and check up on things and found blossoms on all my cherry tomato plants, on my 4 pickling cuke bushes and on several of my bean plants!

And THAT is today’s lunch! Plucked fresh from my garden and carried home to munch. Delicious!

I can’t wait until next week when Miss J comes home from her visit – she will be so excited by the tomatoes, and by the wee little strawberries growing outside our back door!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Edamame Kids / Aug 15 2012 4:03 pm

    Sorry to post here, could not find an email address for you.

    Your name was drawn in our EcoParent contest. If you could email us your name and mailing address to info@edamamekids.com then we can get your one year subscription set up. Thanks again for entering!

Leave a Reply

