Skip to content
May 2, 2012 / missjandme

Reading – 2012

I’ve always been a prolific reader, but given my recent issues with insomnia I’ve been reading far more than I’ve had time for in ages, so I wanted to track my reading for the year. Since our move to Petawawa, Miss J and I have been frequent visitors at the Public Library, so I’ve had access to a wider array of reading material than I would have paid for. I’m going to try to keep current on the list, as I’m making it for the year to date from memory. I alos have something like 25 books piled under my bedside table waiting to be read, and a number of ebooks in my Kindle, so I’ll take a moment at some point to list those as “to read,” which will hopefully remind me to transfer them to completed when they are.

In Progress

  • Mirabilis – Suzann Cokal
  • Oryx and Crake – Margaret Atwood
  • Everneath – Brodi Ashton

Completed

  • The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins
  • Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins
  • Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins
  • Delirium – Lauren Oliver
  • Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver
  • Gone – Michael Grant
  • Divergent – Veronica Roth
  • Incarceron – Catherine Fisher
  • Sapphique – Catherine Fisher
  • The Year’s Best SF 12
  • The year’s Best SF 14
  • Hammerfall – CJ Cherryh
  • The Host – Stephenie Meyer
  • Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi

 

To Read

  • Mortal Instruments trilogy – Cassandra Clare
  • Genpei
Leave a Reply

